This video has been circulating around the cyber world through e-mail and I came across it today. It’s a really touching video that sent chills through my body as I watched and listened. Not to mention the footage is set to one of my ALL TIME FAVORITE songs, “A Change is Gonna Come” by Sam Cooke. This song was brought to my attention as the fitting, yet erie sounds that filled the theater during the famous scene in Spike Lee’s classic film, Malcolm X. As Malcolm drives to The Audubon Ballroom to speak, he stares ahead with a blank gaze, realizing his impending demise. From that point on, this song has made such a powerful impact on me every time I hear it.  The words fit well with this video and are quite appropriate for what may soon come to past in the oncoming election.  Anyway, check out the video and be inspired. 

PEACE

Comments
  1. lanikaiti says:

    this is so inspiring…
    racism is so stupid. i have brown skin and i feel like i dont fit anywhere.
    obama is very brave.

  2. […] favorite old school song, Sam Cooke’s A Change is Gonna Come.  I previously posted a video, The Great Black Vote that combined this song with some powerful images of the black experience in America. Once again my […]

Leave a Reply

